Page 2 - Addition Autumn 2017
P. 2

CONTACTS
EXETER
Michael House Castle Street Exeter EX4 3LQ
01392 211 233
PARTNERS
Chris Bowker
cbowker@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
Mary Jane Campbell
mjcampbell@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
John Coombs
jcoombs@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
Adrian Hemmings
ahemmings@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
Jean-Paul Quertier
jpquertier@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
Jon Williams
jwilliams@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
Lynn Woodward
lwoodward@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
BARNSTAPLE
Millennium House, Brannam Crescent, Roundswell Business Park, Barnstaple EX31 3TD
01271 342 233
Jilly Watson
jwatson@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
HEATHFIELD
Pullman House, Battle Road, Heath eld, Newton Abbot TQ12 6RY 01626 200 124
Mary Jane Campbell
mjcampbell@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
Jon Williams
jwilliams@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
HOLSWORTHY
12 The Square, Holsworthy EX22 6DL
01409 253 620
Jon House
jhouse@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
HONITON
Unit 3, The Threshing Barn, Woodhayes Farm, Honiton EX14 4TP 01392 211 233
Lynn Woodward
lwoodward@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
OKEHAMPTON
4 Fore Street, Okehampton EX20 1AD
01837 524 85
Sebastian Beard
sbeard@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
Rob Bedford
rbedford@simpkinsedwards.co.uk
2 | addition • autumn 17 • Issue 39
WELCOME!
In a year
characterised
by polarising
 gures and political
discourses a new
season provides
some welcome
continuity. Sadly for
lovers of sporadic
sunshine, that
continuity sees summer slip into autumn. On the plus side we’ve been working hard to help our clients and their businesses blossom. Inside you’ll  nd our take on the latest legislative changes, as well as our expert advice on how best to approach VAT and Capital Allowances for your business, the Marriage Allowance for your household, and childcare for your wallet.
Amongst many other things, we’ve
also looked at the impact of the IR35 legislation.
We hope you’ll  nd the information inside useful. As ever, if you’d like to talk through any of the issues please do give us a call or drop in to see us.
Sebastian Beard Partner
When you have  nished with this brochure, please recycle it, preferably by passing onto another reader.
Please note: The articles in this newsletter are for general information only and are not intended to constitute professional advice. No duty of care is assumed to any direct or indirect recipient of the articles and no liability is accepted for any omission or inaccuracy.


































































































   1   2   3   4   5